What approaches should take for artifacts detection and preprocessing?

I am using visual studio with versions:

• Python version: 3.10.2
  • MNE version: 0.24.1
  • operating system: Windows 10

I am a novice user of python and mne packages. I am stuck in my fnirs data analysis for more than one week. And I do not know what approaches should I take next. If somebody please help me, I would be grateful to you.

I am converting a csv file to raw intensity file following this link: Importing data from fNIRS devices — MNE 0.24.1 documentation

And my code is:

data = pd.read_csv("../data/Participant_793.csv", header = None)
ch_names = ['S1_D1 O2Hb', 'S1_D1 HHb', 'S1_D1 tHb', 'S1_D1 HbDiff',
            'S2_D1 O2Hb', 'S2_D1 HHb', 'S2_D1 tHb', 'S2_D1 HbDiff',
            'S3_D1 O2Hb', 'S3_D1 HHb', 'S3_D1 tHb', 'S3_D1 HbDiff',
            'S4_D1 O2Hb', 'S4_D1 HHb', 'S4_D1 tHb', 'S4_D1 HbDiff',
            'S5_D2 O2Hb', 'S5_D2 HHb', 'S5_D2 tHb', 'S5_D2 HbDiff',
            'S6_D2 O2Hb', 'S6_D2 HHb', 'S6_D2 tHb', 'S6_D2 HbDiff',
            'S7_D2 O2Hb', 'S7_D2 HHb', 'S7_D2 tHb', 'S7_D2 HbDiff',
            'S8_D2 O2Hb', 'S8_D2 HHb', 'S8_D2 tHb', 'S8_D2 HbDiff']
ch_types = ['fnirs_cw_amplitude'] * 32

sfreq = 50.  # in Hz
info = mne.create_info(ch_names=ch_names, ch_types=ch_types, sfreq=sfreq)
raw = mne.io.RawArray(data, info, verbose=True)

After that, I tried to follow these two links: Overview of artifact detection — MNE 0.24.1 documentation
Preprocessing functional near-infrared spectroscopy (fNIRS) data — MNE 0.24.1 documentation

Unfortunately, both of the links do not work for me. I could not find optode distances rather it provided an error

Even I could not make a raw intensity to optical density conversion. It gave an error

Hi @pronob, I never did fNIRS, but I would assume you need channel positions to compute any kind of distance. Did you follow this part of the tutorial?