How do you correctly run multiple sensor data with permutation_cluster_test?

I have referred to the following guides on permutation_cluster_test:

https://mne.tools/stable/auto_tutorials/stats-sensor-space/plot_stats_cluster_time_frequency.html#sphx-glr-auto-tutorials-stats-sensor-space-plot-stats-cluster-time-frequency-py
https://mne.tools/stable/auto_tutorials/stats-source-space/plot_stats_cluster_time_frequency_repeated_measures_anova.html?highlight=permutation%20cluster%20test

They have been really helpful. However, the examples are based on the data off one single sensor and I would like to look at the average activation between a gradiometer pair, and possibly even a cluster of gradiometer pairs. As I am a novice to this statistical process, I need advice on the right way to go about doing this.

Below is an except of the codes from one of the guides that I believe is key:

ch_name = 'MEG 1332'

# Load condition 1
reject = dict(grad=4000e-13, eog=150e-6)
event_id = 1
epochs_condition_1 = mne.Epochs(raw, events, event_id, tmin, tmax,
                                picks=picks, baseline=(None, 0),
                                reject=reject, preload=True)
epochs_condition_1.pick_channels(ch_name)

# Load condition 2
event_id = 2
epochs_condition_2 = mne.Epochs(raw, events, event_id, tmin, tmax,
                                picks=picks, baseline=(None, 0),
                                reject=reject, preload=True)
epochs_condition_2.pick_channels(ch_name)    

decim = 2
freqs = np.arange(7, 30, 3)  # define frequencies of interest
n_cycles = 1.5

tfr_epochs_1 = tfr_morlet(epochs_condition_1, freqs,
                          n_cycles=n_cycles, decim=decim,
                          return_itc=False, average=False)

tfr_epochs_2 = tfr_morlet(epochs_condition_2, freqs,
                          n_cycles=n_cycles, decim=decim,
                          return_itc=False, average=False)

tfr_epochs_1.apply_baseline(mode='ratio', baseline=(None, 0))