plot_compare_evokeds from mne.EvokedArray: confidence intervals and ylim

Platform: Windows-10-10.0.19041-SP0
Python: 3.7.6 (default, Jan 8 2020, 20:23:39) [MSC v.1916 64 bit (AMD64)]
mne: 0.23.0

Dear MNE users,

I am new with MNE and I am trying to plot ERPs data processed with EEGLAB (i.e., a matlab file with 128 rows -channels- and 513 columns -time points-). I have created a mne.EvokedArray object and could plotted it fine (see the attached figure) with the following code:

import mne
import scipy.io

samplesfile = scipy.io.loadmat("path/mat_file.mat")  #File read into dictionary
samples = samplesfile['data_mean2']  #Extract the numpy array in the dictionary

biosemi_montage = mne.channels.make_standard_montage('biosemi128')
length_channels = len(biosemi_montage.ch_names)

sampling_freq = 512
ch_types = ['eeg'] * 128
info = mne.create_info(ch_names=biosemi_montage.ch_names, ch_types=ch_types, sfreq=sampling_freq)

raw = mne.EvokedArray(samples, info, tmin=-.2, nave=160, kind='average', comment='Tone')
raw.set_montage(biosemi_montage)

mne.viz.plot_compare_evokeds(raw, picks=('C23'), colors=dict(Tone='red'), linestyles=dict(Tone='solid'))

I have only two questions I couldn´t solve:

1. How can I plot CI of the ERP? Given that my data file contains data already averaged across subjects, I considered to use a callable object for CI. But when I tryed to add some random data with a callable object (see the example below), none shadow CI appeared around the ERP.
import numpy as np
def ci95(): return np.random.randint(500000000, size=(128, 513))

mne.viz.plot_compare_evokeds(raw, picks=('C23'), colors=dict(Tone='red'), linestyles=dict(Tone='solid'),
                            ci=callable(ci95))